The FLA Awards was launched in 2005 by the Franchising and Licensing Association (Singapore) to recognise outstanding achievers in the local industry.  In its 16th edition, the Awards continue to provide a formidable platform for successful franchise concepts and businesses to be showcased in the international arena. It also serves as a national benchmark for franchise concepts aspiring to greater heights. Over 280 brands have benefitted from the Awards since its inception for example Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut The, Benjamin Barker, Seoul Garden, Anytime Fitness, Dancing Crab Global Art, Eimaths, Pezzo and many more.

Why Nominate?

The FLA Awards have been celebrating & recognising some of Singapore’s most successful franchises.


Be part of the success story. Nominate your brand or organisation now.


1. Showcase your franchise to investors, franchisees & licensees internationally

The FLA Awards provide a prestigious stage for you to showcase your franchise concepts globally through the extensive networks of the Franchising and Licensing Association (Singapore) and our partners, affiliates, and sponsors from around the world. 


2. Build trust and confidence for your brand

Over 280 brands have benefited from the Awards. Winning an FLA Award has provided past winners with a springboard to build and established their brands and franchises internationally.


3. Be recognised for excellence in franchising and licensing

The FLA Awards serve as an industry benchmark for outstanding franchising and licensing system, measured against FLA’s highly robust and vigorous Franchising & Licensing Competency Framework developed by the industry as a mark of quality.

Please click here to download the FLA Awards 2022 Participation Brochure & Application Form.

Important Dates

- 20 Jun                 Call for Nomination

- 27 Aug                Nomination close

- End Sep             Judging Final Round

- 27 Oct                Awards Gala Dinner

Award Categories

The Awards, made up of both Competitive and Recognition Awards, comprise 11 different categories that recognise and honour the various stakeholders in the franchise and license industry - Franchisors, Licensors and Franchisees.

  1. Promising Franchisor of the Year
  2. Franchisor of the Year
  3. International Franchisor of the Year
  4. Promising Licensor of the Year
  5. Licensor of the Year
  6. Franchisee of the Year
  7. Established Franchisor Award
  8. Customer Service Excellence Award
  9. Sustainable Business Award
  10. Innovation Business Award
  11. Commendable International Franchise Partner Award

Gala Award Dinner 2019: Guest-of-Honour, Ms Sim Ann, Senior Minister of State for Ministry of Foreign Affairs and National Development

Awards Details

Competitive Awards - Franchisor Category

  • The Promising Franchisor of the Year Award encourages and recognises the budding franchisors in the local market that has the most promise to succeed.
  • The Franchisor of the Year Award rewards the most thriving franchising businesses in Singapore.
  • To bring these Awards to the world stage, the International Franchisor of the Year Award was introduced to identify successful franchisors, both local and overseas, whom have established a strong presence in at least three foreign markets.

Competitive Awards – Licensor Category

  • The Promising Licensor of the Year acknowledges new players in the licensing industry with impressive accomplishments.
  • The Licensor of the Year recognises companies for establishing a strong license business system.

Competitive Awards – Franchisee Category

  • Franchisees, the other important stakeholder within the franchise industry, are recognised by the Franchisee of the Year Award for their hard work, drive, and entrepreneurial skills.

Recognition Awards

  • The Established Franchisor Award provides specific recognition to franchise brands that have achieved remarkable results for the past fifteen years.
  • The Customer Service Excellence Award recognises the exceptional efforts that both franchisors and franchisees put in to ensure the delivery of a great customer service experience.
  • The Sustainable Business Award is for businesses that have made a significant and positive impact on the environment and society.
  • The Innovation Business Award credits companies that used and leveraged on available technology and resources to drive and achieve business excellence.
  • This year, a new Recognition Award – the Commendable International Franchise Partner Award is introduced to recognise the exceptional efforts by franchisees to build up Singapore brand in their respective international domestic markets.

Meet the Judges

Over the years, the FLA Awards have had the privilege of being presided by distinguished panels of judges comprising prominent franchise leaders, industry experts and statutory board representatives. This has been indispensable in helping the Awards maintain its prestige and legitimacy in the international franchise arena and elevate the brands of Awards winners.


Please click here to download the FLA Awards 2022 Participation Brochure & Application Form.


Jason Phua

Assistant General Manager

Franchising & Licensing Association (Singapore)

Phone 6333-0292

Email [email protected]