Official Notice | FLA 29th Annual General Meeting (AGM) | 29 Mar'23 (Wed) 10am-12pm

Warmest greetings from FLA (Singapore).

FLA Executive Committee (EXCO) would like to extend our invitation for members’ presence at the 29th FLA AGM 2023.
The 26th EXCO hereby gives official Notice that the 29th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Franchising and Licensing Association (Singapore) will be held on:

Date: 29 March 2023, Wednesday
Time: 10:00am – 12:00pm
Venue: Trade Association Hub (Jurong Town Hall)
Address: 9 Jurong Town Hall Rd, Singapore 609431 (Level 1 Room C)

1.    Agenda

  • To approve and adopt Minutes of the 28th AGM held on 24 March 2022;
  • To receive President’s Report on behalf of the Executive Committee for the year ended 31 December 2022;
  • To receive and, if approved, pass the Balance Sheet and Statement of Accounts of FLA (Singapore) for the year 2022;
  • To appoint Auditor for year 2023 accounts;
  • To elect FLA 27th Executive Committee for year 2023 & 2024
  • To transact any other business in accordance with the Association’s Constitution.

Any member who wishes to place an item on the agenda may do so, provided notice is given to the Honorary Secretary via  [email protected] by 22 March 2023.

2.    AGM Attendance 
AGM is a member-only event, only pre-registered members with paid 2023 FLA membership fee will be able to attend FLA 29th AGM 2023 (on-site(please reach out to [email protected] for assistance if required).

Kindly RSVP digitally here, or in written format via the Reply Slip here.
To appoint a proxy, please return the completed Reply Slip to [email protected] by 27 March 2023, 10am.

3.   Nomination
Completed Nomination Form to be returned to [email protected] by 19 March 2023. Click here for nomination form.

Event/Program detail:

Click Here to download the FLA 28th AGM Minutes (24 Mar 2022).
Thank you and we look forward to connecting with you in-person on 29 March 2023, Wednesday, 9.30am.

Dated this 3rd day of March 2023
By order of the Executive Committee
Ms Wendy Foo
Honorary Secretary